You’ve come to the right place…
No Editing of your Personal Streams
You know how Facebook will edit out Billy’s posts so that they can show a “Boosted Post” instead? The Horn doesn’t do that. On our network, you see EVERYTHING your friends and group members post. Nothing is removed – either by an algorithm or a human (And, because we don’t show any ads, you won’t see any stupid “Sponsored Content” or “Boosted Posts”, either….)
Groups Done Right
You can start groups on The Horn like you can on Facebook… but there’s more: Not only can your group be public, but you can create private and hidden groups – where membership is by invitation only, and your discussions and files are not viewable by other members. (Hidden groups do not even show up in internal search results.) Groups can share calendars, collaborate on documents, and store files for all group members.
Private Messaging: The Best of Both Worlds
When it comes to private communication among members, some networks use a “DM”-type inbox system, and some use a real-time chat environment. The Horn actually combines these two systems into something truly unique. You can leave messages for your friends when they’re not logged in, and they will get them when they log on later. But: If you’re both online, the message system converts to a real-time chat, which you can access via a popup window attached to the bottom of your screen. (And don’t worry: Only your friends can chat with you – you won’t be bothered by strangers.)
You Don’t Even Have to Log in to Participate
The Horn includes a unique “reply-by-email” system: When you get an email notification that someone has responded to one of your posts, all you have to do is type your response in the email and hit Reply. Your response will automatically post in the correct spot in the discussion. This works for both individual accounts and groups.
Not only Do We Not Sell Your Personal Data…
…but we barely collect any. All we ask when you register for The Horn is your name and an email address – that’s it. Finito. (You can also add your city later if you want to include it in maps and internal search results – but that’s optional.) And your credit card data goes straight to our payment processor – it’s never saved on our servers. (BTW, not only do we not sell the personal data we don’t collect from you… but we don’t give any of it away, either.)
A Great Working Enovironment for You and Your Colleagues
Because of the easy privacy and lack of ads and other distractions, The Horn is a particularly good place to communicate with your fellow employees or volunteers, and also other people in your industry or organization. You can set up a group – always ad-free – to share files and collaborate on documents with co-workers or interested parties – and you can run that group privately, so no other members of The Horn can see what you’re doing. We even offer discounted group rates for companies and associations that want to register a whole bunch of people together.
Get Paid to Invite Your Friends
The Horn is not like most other social networks. Since everything defaults to a private, “friends-only” environment, when you first log on you won’t find many people to talk to. Remember: The whole idea of this place is to communicate privately with your REAL, real-world friends.
So with that in mind, we’ve given you an incentive to invite your friends to join: We’ll pay you a 20% commission for every friend you get to sign up, for every month they belong. It’s all automatic: All you have to do is give them a special sign-up URL that’s in your profile settings – and you need a PayPal account. That’s it. We even include an invitation app that makes it super-easy for you to invite them to join you.
It’s Easy to Quit
Have you ever tried to delete your Facebook account? Good luck… But you can cancel your account on The Horn at any time, with only two clicks – and you don’t need our “help” to do it. And when you cancel, EVERYTHING you have posted and uploaded to your account is INSTANTLY deleted – that’s right: everything, instantly. There’s your “Right to Delete”, right there….
And: No Stupid Kids!
The Horn is not free –
but it is cheap.
Running no advertising comes at a price – but the price is small. You can join The Horn for only $6.99 a month – and you can easily quit at any time, without our “assistance”. So you’re risking seven bucks… but we’re betting you’ll find this more than worth it. Invite your friends and you have your own private, ad-free place online, all to yourselves. And you’ll never have to worry about Facebook selling your data, ever again….